The Wings Series

Wings– Laurel is just getting used to life at her new house in a new city, going to school instead of being homeschooled like she has been all her life, and making new friends, when a giant flower starts to grow out of her back. She confides in David, her first friend and her first crush, and together they get Laurel through this confusing time. When she goes to visit her old house, still owned by her parents, and walks into the woods in her back yard, she meets Tamani, a faerie sentry who tells her what she really is, a faerie, like him except she is a fall faerie, the second most powerful and rare. She also finds out a gate to Avalon, the faerie world, sits on that very property and the trolls, who are enemies of the faerie, are the people offering to buy the land from her family she must prevent it by any means necessary. On top of that, she has to choose between David and Tamani, who both love her intensely.

Spells-The story continues in spells when Laurel finally gets to go into Avalon. She is summoned to take classes so she can find out what a fall faerie really does and start to learn how to do it. When she returns she has a bit of off time before the trolls kidnap her best friend, Chelsea, and all their lives are saved by Klea, a troll hunting mysterious woman who constantly watches them after the incident.

Illusions-When Klea introduces them to a wildflower, a faerie who is in the human world and doesn’t know what she is, and Tamani enrolls in Laurels school things get complicated. Laurel is sick of David and Tamani’s fighting, so will leave David? Laurel has a gut feeling not to trust Klea so Laurel, Tamani, David, and Chelsea try to befriend the wildflower and find out what’s going on. What they discover is bigger than they could ever imagine.

An epic tale of faerie’s that are unlike any I have ever heard about before. This book will make you rethink everything you know about fae. I was enthralled and couldn’t stop reading. Anyone who likes fantasy will definitely love these books.

— Mackinsey, age 14

About the Books:

Title: Wings
Author: Aprilynne Pike
Release Date: 04/2009

Title: Spells
Author: Aprilynne Pike
Release Date: 05/2010

Title: Illusions
Author: Aprilynne Pike
Release Date: 05/2011


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s