The Catastrophic History of You and Me

At the synopsis of The Catastrophic History of You and Me, I wasn’t too excited about it.  But I still gave it a chance because of all the positive reviews from various blogs, and I’m so glad I did!

The minute I met Brie in the novel, I liked her. I liked her humor and the way she feels everything so deeply. You can immediately relate to the way she reacts to things, and how you think, “Oh, I know how she feels”. The humor of the novel was probably my favorite thing about the novel. Patrick creates infinite nicknames for Brie, all different sorts of cheeses, and sometimes he says things, and I just say, “HOW DID YOU COME UP WITH THAT?”. It’s like John Green humor in that way – the laugh-out-loud humor.

The idea behind the novel is so fresh and original – I mean how do you even research the topic of your heart shattering in half? Jess Rothenberg created a world of haunting and beautiful at the same time.

I really enjoyed The Catastrophic History of You and Me is fresh and new and worthy of the praise it has received.

— Willa, age 14

About the Book:
Title: The Catastrophic History of You and Me
Author: Jess Rothenberg
Release Date: 02/2012

Leave a Reply

